Quittpad® is a 3D textile that was specially developed for the high demands in equestrian sports. It consists of an upper and an underside, which are connected by interwoven polyester threads to form a stable and at the same time pressure-elastic fabric. The threads absorb the loads acting on them in a shock-absorbing and pressure-distributing manner.

On the underside of the girths, the soft sensitive cover absorbs up to 900% of its own weight in moisture and wicks sweat away into the inside of the fabric. The open structure of the Quittpad® 3D textile enables air to circulate and regulate the climate to avoid heat build-up under the fabric.

Quittpad® 3D textile is also used to make saddle pads that are highly pressure-relieving and air-conditioned and are sold under the brand name Quittpad®.

hygiene

Quittpad® saddle girths are easy to clean: simply brush them off, spray them off with a hose, high-pressure or steam cleaner. Or wash at 60 ºC in the washing machine and spin at low speed. Only ventilate in the tumble dryer or allow to dry in a well-ventilated place.

quality

Quittpad® saddle girths are manufactured in Germany according to high quality standards. The materials have the Oeko-Tex standard and have been tested for durability, microclimatic and biomechanical properties.

Quittpad® ist ein 3D-Textil, das speziell für die hohen Anforderungen im Reitsport entwickelt wurde. Es besteht aus einer Ober- und Unterseite, die durch miteinander verwobene Polyesterfäden zu einem stabilen und gleichzeitig druckelastischen Gewebe verbunden sind. Die Fäden nehmen einwirkende Belastungen stoßdämpfend und druckverteilend auf.

An der Unterseite der Sattelgurte nimmt der weiche Sensitiv-Bezug bis zu 900 % seines Eigengewichtes an Feuchtigkeit auf und leitet Schweiß in das Innere des Gewebes ab. Dort ermöglicht die offene Struktur des Quittpad® 3D-Textils Luftzirkulation und Klimaregulierung zur Vermeidung von Hitzestaus unter dem Gewebe.

Aus Quittpad® 3D-Textil werden auch stark druckentlastende und klimatisierende Sattelunterlagen hergestellt und unter dem Markennamen Quittpad® vertrieben.

Hygiene

Quittpad® Sattelgurte sind leicht zu reinigen: Einfach abbürsten, mit dem Schlauch, dem Hochdruck- oder Dampfreiniger abspritzen. Oder bei 60 ºC in der Waschmaschine waschen und mit niedriger Drehzahl schleudern. Im Wäschetrockner nur lüften oder an einem gut belüfteten Ort trocknen lassen.

Qualität

Quittpad® Sattelgurte werden in Deutschland nach hohen Qualitätsmaßstäben gefertigt. Die Materialien haben den Öko-Tex-Standard und sind auf Dauerhaltbarkeit, mikroklimatische und biomechanische Eigenschaften geprüft.